The Capelli Boys were eliminated from the 2018 StarTimes GFA Gala in the quarterfinals, losing 3-1 on penalty shootouts to Techiman Eleven Wonders.

This time we were not lucky as the Eleven Wonders expertly converted their kicks to send us packing from the tournament, the game ended goalless in the 40-minutes regulation time.

One change was made to the side that defeated Ebusua Dwarfs the previous day with Baffour Gyawu replacing Edward Yartey in the starting XI, Issahaku Zakari once again led as captain of the team.

Despite our efforts in search of goal, Abdul Nassiru Hamzah, Bernard Quarcoo and Dan Amanfo shot wide from the rare opportunities that came their way in both halves.

XI: Saed Salifu, David Samuel, Fuseini Mohammed, Bernard Quarcoo, Ivan Kpeglo, Issahaku Zakari (c), Abdul Nassiru Hamzah, Baffour Gyawu, Ogbamey Agbbe, Yaw Dwomoh & Dan Amanfo.‬

‪Subs: Gideon Adjei, Desmond Abuga, ‬Edward Yartey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>