Inter Allies failed to hold grip and surrendered their second round fine form to and impressive AshantiGold side at the Len Clay Stadium in Obuasi on a calm Sunday afternoon.

First half brace from Hans Kwoffie and early strike from Daniel Gozar in the second half helped the Miners to a comfortable win over the ‘Eleven Is to One.!

Saed Salifu replaced Kwame Baah in posts, Issahaku Zakari also returned to the starting XI to pair with Hashmin Musah in a defensive set up.

It took just few minutes for Ashgold to announce their presence in the game, they unsettled Allies and forced them back with Emmanuel Osei Baffour tormenting them.

It didn’t take them long for the hosts to celebrate, Hans Kwoffie got it right with his second attempt on goal to break the deadlock just fourteen minutes into the game.

Allies showed no signs of fighting back as the hosts continued to fire for more goals and looked too strong for the visitors.

Hans Kwoffie with his brace doubled the lead just six minutes after scoring the opener with a terrific solo effort.

The two-goal hero got injured seven minutes later and was substituted, Daniel Gozar came off the bench for him.

Ashgold stood firm and held on to their comfortable lead until the mandatory halfway break, the visitors looked no match for them.

Daniel Gozar put the icing on the cake just after recess, he raced out Hashmin Musah in Allies’ box to slot in their 3rd and to consolidate their performance.

With close to a quarter of an hour to end the game, Allies striker Abdul-Nassiru Hamzah was sent off for a second bookable offence.

The ‘Eleven Is To One’ looked helpless especially during the last fifteen minutes but goalkeeper Salifu Saed pulled fantastic saves to deny Ashgold of increasing the tally.

It ended 3-0 in favour of AshantiGold and Emmanuel Osei Baffour was named the NASCO Man of the match.

Ashgold XI: George Owu, Tijani Joshua, Roland Amouzou, Richard Ocran, Abeiku Ainooson, Joseph Gordon (Eric Opoku), Amos Addai, Theophilus Nyame, Mumuni Shafiu, Hans Kwofie (Daniel Gozar) & Emmanuel Osei Baffour.

Unused subs: Prince Owusu, Samed Ibrahim, Kenneth Owusu, Nurudeen Seidu & George Apronti.

Inter Allies XI: Saed Salifu, Isaac Twum, Paul Abanga, Fard Ibrahim, Issahaku Zakari, Hashmin Musah, Antwi Kwame Amoako, Hamzah Abdul-Nassiru, Samuel Bekoe Stephen Jolley), Prince Baffoe (Abdul Halik Hudu) & Kojo Dei (Martin Antwi).

Unused sub: Kwame Baah, Shaibu Haruna, Maxwell Ansah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>