Inter Allies trio Joseph Aidoo, goalkeeper Osei Kwame and left-back Patrick Kpozo have been nominated for this year’s MTN Ghana FA Cup Awards Night.

The MTN FA Cup Committee released the shortlist of the various award categories.

Goalkeeper Osei Kwame will contest with Joseph Addo (Asante Kotoko), Benjamin Mensah (New Edubiase) and Theophilus Jackson (Feyernood) for the Goalkeeper Of The Year.

Vice-captain Joseph Aidoo will battle it out with Abeiku Ainooson (Asante Kotoko), Lassana Coulibaly (Feyernood) and Emmanuel Akuoku (Aduana Stars) for the Defender Of The Year award.

The Discovery Of The Year award will be between Inter Allies leftback Patrick Kpozo and Elvis Opoku (Gold Stars), Benjamin Tetteh (Mighty Jets) and Lassana Coulibaliy (Feyernoord).

On the ticket of Inter Allies our ex-coach Herbert Addo will compete with Didi Dramani (Asante Kotoko), John Kila (Feyernood) and Prince Acheampong (King Faisal) for Coach Of The Year award.


Defender Of The Year

1. Abeiku Ainooson – Asante Kotoko

2. Joseph Aidoo – Inter Allies

3. Lassana Coulibaly – Feyernood Fc

4. Emmanuel Akuoku – Aduana Stars

Goalkeeper Of The Year

1. Osei Kwame – Inter Allies

2. Joseph Addo – Asante Kotoko

3. Benjamin Mensah – New Edubiase

4. Theophilus Jackson – Feyernood


Top Scorer Of The Year

Elvis Opoku – Gold Stars – 7 Goals

Highest Scoring Club Of The Year

Asante Kotoko – 17 Goals

Referee Of The Year

1. Seidu Bomison

2. Daniel Laryea

3. Patrick Kyeremanteng

Assistant Referee Of The Year

1. Ibrahim Adam

2. Dawood Wadrago

3. Ashitey Armah

Promising Referees Of The Year

1. Maxwel Hason

2. Anafo Nathan

3. Prince Amoah

Coach Of The Year

1. Didi Dramani – Asante Kotoko

2. Herbert Addo – Inter Allies

3. John Kila – Feyernood FC

4. Prince Acheampong – King Faisal

Discovery Of The Year

1. Elvis Opoku – Gold Stars

2. Benjamin Tetteh – Mighty Jets

3. Patrick Kpozo – Inter Allies

4. Lassana Coulibaliy – Feyernoord FC

Best Player Of The Year

1. Elvis Opoku – Gold Stars

2. Augustine Okrah – Bechem United

3. Abeiku Ainooson –Asante Kotoko

4. Issah Yakubu –Asante Kotoko

Also awards will be handed out in the following categories:

-Best Goal Of The Tournament

-Fair Play

-Special Awards

Winners of the various awards will be rewarded on 9 August during the Awards ceremony at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Accra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>