Back to winning ways and yes a revenge against the Academy Boys at the El Wak Stadium.

Inter Allies beat WAFA SC 1-0 on a calm and friendly Sunday afternoon to mark 2016/17 Ghana Premier League week 16 encounter.

Martin Antwi scored in the early minutes of the second half and ensured the ‘Eleven Is To One’ started the second round on a good note.

Coach Prince Owusu handed young goalkeeper Saed Salifu his debut, Uwandu Chekezie Alozie, Stephen Jolley, Prince Boateng and Abdul-Nassiru Hamzah had debut starts.

On a very quick and lightening pace the match started with high pace and intensity, WAFA SC had Komlan Agbeniadan tormenting Inter Allied defence in the early minutes.

Prince Boateng and Abdul-Nassiru Hamzah added flair and fluidity in Allies’ attack as both attackers caused problems for the visitors.

Despite both sides showing intent and much aggression upfront, the back of the goal eluded them in the first half, Komlan Agbeniadan went close twice, same as Martin Antwi.

Interestingly, the visitors returned much stronger after the recess and were playing better than the first half but were pegged on the 50th minute mark by their former captain.

Martin Antwi from a very long range sent in a teasing free kick, goalkeeper Razak Abalora underrated the ball and thought it had gone out just see the ball at the back of the net.

Inter Allies held on to the slender lead and pushed for the cushion but Razak Abalora stood between Inter Allies and their second goal.

The goal tally stood the same and the Capelli Boys completed their revenge over the Academy Boys.

Majeed Ashimeru (WAFA) was named the NASCO man of the match.

Inter Allies: Saed Salifu, Hashmin Musah, Issahaku Zakari, Wahab Ackwei, Antwi Kwame Amoako, Stephen Jolley, Uwandu Chekezie Alozie, Abdul-Nassiru Hamzah, Prince Baffoe, Martin Antwi, Prince Boateng

Subs: Kotei Blankson, Shaibu Haruna, Desmond Abuga, Paul Abanga, Samuel Mensah Konney, Ismeal Ntefuni, Abdul-Halik Hudu.

WAFA SC XI: Razak Abalora, Caleb Amankwah, Musah Nuhu, Abukari Ibrahim, Abdul-Wahab Ibrahim, Richard Danso, Gideon Waja, Majeed Ashimeru, Lomotey Daniel, Komlan Agbeniadan, Richmond Lamptey.

Subs: Jamal Haruna, Richmond Ayi, Justice Aaron Amate, Emmanuel Boateng, Francis Boateng, Kingsford Opoku, Adam Inusah.0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>