Youssouf Kabore’s last penalty kick helped Inter Allies seal qualification to the round of 16 in the 2015 MTN FA Cup.

The Eleven Is To One beat Proud United 3-1 after penalty shootouts after the game 1-1 in regular time. Fredrick Boateng’sĀ  7th minute goal was cancelled on the 16th minute by Nathaniel Arthur.

Coach Paa Kwesi Fabin made several changes to the squad that beat Hearts Of Oak at the Tema Sports stadium last week.

Edward Adjaklo and Ernest Ofori Addo got their debuts.

Goalkeeper Mustpaha Odam retuned to the posts for the first time since making his debut against Liberty in the league, Sulley Mohammed and Frederick Boateng were paired upfront with Evans Mensah and Imoro Adams on the left and right wings respectively.

The exciting match got underway in a very high tempo, Paa Kwesi Fabin’s men attacked from the blast of the referee’s whistle.

Not long after excessive pressure, the deadlock was broken on the 7th minute. Youssouf KaboreĀ  delivered a tailored measured pass to Imoro Adams, with his speed the latter got pass his marker and launched a long cross for Frederick Boateng to head home strongly.

Despite dominating after the early lead, the home side levelled matters against the run of play, thanks to Nathaniel Arthur’s coolly headed goal that left Mustapha Odam with no chance.

Both sides failed to get the winner within the 90 minutes mandatory time and the winner had to be decided by penalty shootouts straight after the full time whistle according to the rules of the competition.

Fredrick Boateng, Faisal Mohammed and Kabore Youssouf converted their kicks with Asamoah George missing his.

Mustapha Odam made one save and scared the opponents as they hit two wide.

After four kicks each, Inter Allies won 3-1 and qualified to the next round of the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>