Inter Allies were held to a goalless stalemate by Asante Kotoko at the Tema Sports Stadium on Sunday to clear week 27 league fixture.

Inter Allies and Asante Kotoko lack killer touch as they fight out goalless draw, despite the ‘Eleven Is To One’ dominating most part of the game.

Paa Kwesi Fabin made two changes to the side that drew 2-2 at Edubiase in midweek, Joseph Aidoo was replaced by Wahab Ackwei, Simon Martey moved to right back and Abass Mohammed stepped in at left back.

Issah Yakubu after accumulating three yellow cards missed the game and was replaced by Niare Benogo to pair Emmanuel Nettey in the Heart of defence.

In a game of few clear-cut chances, Inter Allies were desperately in search of a win to put them in a race for the league title.

After a gentle start, the visitors were superior in the first quarter of the half. They were purposeful and had a goal attempt which saw the ball at the back of the net but was ruled out for a foul on the goalkeeper.

Inter Allies fought back to grab momentum exhibiting one of the finest inter-passing game and dominated the rest of the half but failed to capitalized on the possession, it was 0-0 at halfway.

Kotoko once again started the second half a better side. It was short lived as Inter Allies took over after settling in quickly to push the champions back.

Abass Mohammed in the 80th minute was unlucky as he saw his teasing cross hit the top of the cross bar after beating his marker on the left side.

In the end it was goalless, no goals for hosts or visitors.


XI: Kwame Osei, Simon Martey, Abass Mohammed, Wahab Ackwei, Baba Mensah (c), Emmanuel Nettey, Niare Benogo (Gockel Ahortor 76*), Lord Ofosuhene, Fredrick Yamoah (Evans Mensah 90*), Sheriff Mohammed and Sulley Mohammed (Eliasu Fuseini 60*).

UNUSED SUBS: Frank Andoh, Faisal Mohammed, George Asamoah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>